Go Back   Zune Boards > Zune Discussions > Zune Games and Applications > Download XNA Applications

Download XNA Applications XNA Applications

Old 04-07-2011, 10:25 PM   #1
rewind22x
Squirt

rewind22x is on a distinguished road
Default <?> <AS> zune LDS 1.0.0.0 - Zune HD

Long time lurker, first time poster. I'd like to thank this community for all the insightful posts and ideas. I am a novice programmer, have an associates degree (from a tech school) in programming from like 2003... and then didn't program. About a year ago, I got a Zune 4G and it sparked my interest in programming again.

This app may only be of interest to the LDS crowd, but the source may be of use to others. I would like to add more features in the future but I wanted to release this now in case I don't get around to anything. Suggestions, comments would be welcome, but I'm not promising anything. That's why the source is there. Have fun, and to all the LDS kids out there looking for an excuse to bring their Zune HD's to church, here you go.

This app contains the LDS standard works, hymn book, and gospel principles. The code can be used to create yet another eBook reader.

Source http://db.tt/OWLBKHx

zune LDS CCGame http://db.tt/EampQTy

05/06/2011

Here is the Spanish version. The only thing missing is the Hymn book. I still can't find the text, so I may go ahead and type it up later.

zune SUD ccgame http://db.tt/SESKkx0

By the way, the deploy on this is sucky long. like 15 min. Lots of txt files. If anyone has any ideas on how to zip them up or something that would be great.

Also, if there is something wrong with this post, let me know...

edit: I'd also like to credit Nick Gravelyn's ZuneLib library for helping me deal with a lot of aspects of the app. Thanks Nick.

Last edited by rewind22x; 05-06-2011 at 01:26 PM. Reason: 20110506-added spanish version link/screens

rewind22x is offline   Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

Old 04-08-2011, 06:36 AM   #2