Go Back   Zune Boards > Zune Discussions > Zune Games and Applications > Development Discussions

Development Discussions All developers who are coding games may stop by here for any help, suggestions, and everything development related.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-08-2011, 06:34 PM   #161
Arfy
Beep beep zoop
Retired Global
Ultimate Zuner
 
Arfy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Arftopia
Posts: 5,941
Arfy is a splendid one to beholdArfy is a splendid one to beholdArfy is a splendid one to beholdArfy is a splendid one to beholdArfy is a splendid one to beholdArfy is a splendid one to behold
Send a message via Skype™ to Arfy
Default

Should be in landscape mode already.



Arfy is offline   Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

Old 03-08-2011, 06:35 PM   #162
Netrix
Purger of Ignorance
Development Front
Retired Staff
Super Zuner²
 
Netrix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: In my own world
Posts: 4,258
Netrix has much to be proud ofNetrix has much to be proud ofNetrix has much to be proud ofNetrix has much to be proud ofNetrix has much to be proud ofNetrix has much to be proud ofNetrix has much to be proud of
Send a message via MSN to Netrix
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MisterCrazy8 View Post
I feel daft for asking this, but how do you use landscape mode?
What do you mean?




Netrix is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 03-08-2011, 06:40 PM   #163
tnap
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I don't think I asked this...About a month ago, when I was deploying a "NES emulator" to my 8GB, was I deploying a SD Zune version of this?



  Reply With Quote

Old 03-08-2011, 07:05 PM   #164
Netrix
Purger of Ignorance
Development Front
Retired Staff
Super Zuner²
 
Netrix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: In my own world
Posts: 4,258
Netrix has much to be proud ofNetrix has much to be proud ofNetrix has much to be proud ofNetrix has much to be proud ofNetrix has much to be proud ofNetrix has much to be proud ofNetrix has much to be proud of
Send a message via MSN to Netrix
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Face = ∞ View Post
I don't think I asked this...About a month ago, when I was deploying a "NES emulator" to my 8GB, was I deploying a SD Zune version of this?
Yes




Netrix is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 03-09-2011, 06:41 AM   #165
Lanex
Zuner
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Ukraine
Posts: 80
Lanex is on a distinguished road
Default

So are you planning to get sound working? And probably resize the buttons?

Last edited by Lanex; 03-09-2011 at 06:47 AM.




Lanex is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 03-09-2011, 07:31 AM   #166
Arfy
Beep beep zoop
Retired Global
Ultimate Zuner
 
Arfy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Arftopia
Posts: 5,941
Arfy is a splendid one to beholdArfy is a splendid one to beholdArfy is a splendid one to beholdArfy is a splendid one to beholdArfy is a splendid one to beholdArfy is a splendid one to behold
Send a message via Skype™ to Arfy
Default

The buttons thing is up to Nick, but he can't really because there's not enough room. The hit spots could be made bigger though.



Arfy is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 03-09-2011, 07:35 AM   #167
Netrix
Purger of Ignorance
Development Front
Retired Staff
Super Zuner²
 
Netrix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: In my own world
Posts: 4,258
Netrix has much to be proud ofNetrix has much to be proud ofNetrix has much to be proud ofNetrix has much to be proud ofNetrix has much to be proud ofNetrix has much to be proud ofNetrix has much to be proud of
Send a message via MSN to Netrix
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lanex View Post
So are you planning to get sound working?
Maybe not. The sound should work, but it does not.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ness View Post
The buttons thing is up to Nick, but he can't really because there's not enough room. The hit spots could be made bigger though.
It has to wait until the layouts feature is done.

Last edited by Netrix; 03-09-2011 at 07:54 AM.




Netrix is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 03-09-2011, 08:17 AM   #168
Lanex
Zuner
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Ukraine
Posts: 80
Lanex is on a distinguished road
Default

The problem is not in the graphics, I guess the size and the position of buttons is somewhere in the system, so I'm not sure if Nick can do anything with that.




Lanex is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 03-09-2011, 06:41 PM   #169
mindstorms83
Squirt
 
mindstorms83's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: In a Computer
Posts: 17
mindstorms83 is on a distinguished road
Default

shoot, very nice emulator, i am currently using the VBZ-M emulator and i think i will be using this one also





mindstorms83 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 03-10-2011, 07:33 PM   #170
polmacana
Zewbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 3
polmacana is on a distinguished road
Default

how exactly do i install this on my zune?
i have a zune hd 32gb. sorry, just a little confused...
do i have to hack my zune?




polmacana is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 03-10-2011, 07:35 PM   #171
ExtractedDeath
Experienced Zuner
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 124
ExtractedDeath is on a distinguished road
Default

http://www.zuneboards.com/forums/zun...une-games.html

view that thread.





ExtractedDeath is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 03-11-2011, 01:31 PM   #172
polmacana
Zewbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 3
polmacana is on a distinguished road
Default

thanks a bunch, really cleared things up.

is there any way to separate the buttons a little bit?
whenever i try to hit the b button, it keeps hitting the b+a button and it screws me up in game.




polmacana is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 03-11-2011, 01:45 PM   #173
Netrix
Purger of Ignorance
Development Front
Retired Staff
Super Zuner²
 
Netrix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: In my own world
Posts: 4,258
Netrix has much to be proud ofNetrix has much to be proud ofNetrix has much to be proud ofNetrix has much to be proud ofNetrix has much to be proud ofNetrix has much to be proud ofNetrix has much to be proud of
Send a message via MSN to Netrix
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by polmacana View Post
thanks a bunch, really cleared things up.

is there any way to separate the buttons a little bit?
whenever i try to hit the b button, it keeps hitting the b+a button and it screws me up in game.
I forgot that I changed the button hitspots when I uploaded the latest version. The space between the buttons is not the issue. I fixed it: zuNESter Deploykit v1.1.1.zip

Last edited by Netrix; 03-11-2011 at 07:14 PM.




Netrix is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 03-13-2011, 04:44 AM   #174
polmacana
Zewbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 3
polmacana is on a distinguished road
Default

thanks again. hey where did you get the code/graphic for the signature?
im trying to find one for the 32gb zune.




polmacana is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 03-13-2011, 08:41 AM   #175
Netrix
Purger of Ignorance
Development Front
Retired Staff
Super Zuner²
 
Netrix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: In my own world
Posts: 4,258
Netrix has much to be proud ofNetrix has much to be proud ofNetrix has much to be proud ofNetrix has much to be proud ofNetrix has much to be proud ofNetrix has much to be proud ofNetrix has much to be proud of
Send a message via MSN to Netrix
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by polmacana View Post
thanks again. hey where did you get the code/graphic for the signature?
im trying to find one for the 32gb zune.
What signature?




Netrix is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 03-13-2011, 11:49 AM   #176
boohbah11
Graduate Zuner
 
boohbah11's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: on a boat on a river...
Posts: 1,362
boohbah11 has a spectacular aura aboutboohbah11 has a spectacular aura about
Default

For the layout spacing issue, couldn't you make it so that the buttons overlap the screen a little, and possibly move them down so you aren't covering the main play area on most games




boohbah11 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 03-13-2011, 01:29 PM   #177
ExtractedDeath
Experienced Zuner
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 124
ExtractedDeath is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by polmacana View Post
thanks again. hey where did you get the code/graphic for the signature?
im trying to find one for the 32gb zune.
Click on your username (upper right) and then "User CP" (on the left) In the box that says "Your Control Panel" find "Edit Your Details". Scroll down the page until it says "Zune.. What Zune do you have?" Check off whichever applies. Make sure to save changes.

And in order to not get off topic, I think that once you change hitspots to "off" you should never have to touch it again. Otherwise this is a great emulator getting heavy use from me. +rep... when this thread started.





ExtractedDeath is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 03-13-2011, 01:35 PM   #178
Netrix
Purger of Ignorance
Development Front
Retired Staff
Super Zuner²
 
Netrix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: In my own world
Posts: 4,258
Netrix has much to be proud ofNetrix has much to be proud ofNetrix has much to be proud ofNetrix has much to be proud ofNetrix has much to be proud ofNetrix has much to be proud ofNetrix has much to be proud of
Send a message via MSN to Netrix
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ExtractedDeath View Post
Click on your username (upper right) and then "User CP" (on the left) In the box that says "Your Control Panel" find "Edit Your Details". Scroll down the page until it says "Zune.. What Zune do you have?" Check off whichever applies. Make sure to save changes.

And in order to not get off topic, I think that once you change hitspots to "off" you should never have to touch it again. Otherwise this is a great emulator getting heavy use from me. +rep... when this thread started.
They are off by default now. Saving the settings will be later.




Netrix is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 03-15-2011, 12:22 PM   #179
CookieSlayer666
Experienced Zuner
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 111
CookieSlayer666 will become famous soon enough
Default

Hey, I would love to try this out but it wont install to my Zune HD 16gb.
Comes up with fault code-2.
Originally I was going to install 9 games with it, but lowered it to 3 and it's the same error. Deploykit4.0.exe crashes on load in zuNESter Deploykit v1.1.1. Deploykit.exe loads up though.




CookieSlayer666 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 03-15-2011, 03:49 PM   #180
Tartarus
Experienced Zuner
 
Tartarus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 249
Tartarus has disabled reputation
Default

can someone pm me a link for some good roms??

also, NETRIX IS AWESOME

even if zune "dies" you will keep it alive




Tartarus is offline   Reply With Quote

Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
no new posts