?? about linking/deleting files from PC (possibly new way to manage music)
I was following the steps to have my PC forget my zune so i could keep my music on my device without keeping it on my PC when i noticed this text when it asked me if i wanted to link or login as a guest: "Media already on the Zune will not be deleted and will not be managed after linking". I cant post links yet, but the URL for the screenshot of the screen is below.
does this mean that if i now re-linked my zune i could still auto-sync podcasts but the stuff that was already on there remain untouched? has anyone experimented with this? i might give it a try with a single MP3 and see what happens.
in theory, if this worked, couldnt one forget/re-link their zune to 'lock' content on their zune?
Last edited by lihab; 06-11-2008 at 07:39 PM.
Reason: extra question