Go Back   Zune Boards > Zune Discussions > Zune Games and Applications > Game and Hack Support

Game and Hack Support Come here for help with any of the XNA based Zune Games or for help with any of the Hacks or zTools.

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-02-2012, 05:22 PM   #1
ManjoumeThunder
Squirt
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 29
ManjoumeThunder is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Unable to Deploy VBZ-HD

I'm getting this message when I try to deploy this game:



Any suggestions? I'd like to use my Zune to play Pokemon Blue again (which I do own but my actual Gameboy is broken.

Last edited by ManjoumeThunder; 04-02-2012 at 05:25 PM.



ManjoumeThunder is offline  

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

Old 04-02-2012, 05:46 PM   #2
dooglehead
><(((º>
Support Team
Graduate Zuner
 
dooglehead's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 1,362
dooglehead is just really nicedooglehead is just really nicedooglehead is just really nice
Send a message via MSN to dooglehead Send a message via Skype™ to dooglehead
Default

Have you deployed any other OpenZDK or XNA apps successfully?
What version of XNA and Visual Studio do you have?




dooglehead is offline  

Old 04-02-2012, 05:48 PM   #3
ManjoumeThunder
Squirt
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 29
ManjoumeThunder is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

Yeah, apps have installed fine in the past. This is the first one that has given me this problem.
Visual Studio C# 2008 And XNA 3.1



ManjoumeThunder is offline  

Old 04-02-2012, 06:23 PM   #4
dooglehead
><(((º>
Support Team
Graduate Zuner
 
dooglehead's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 1,362
dooglehead is just really nicedooglehead is just really nicedooglehead is just really nice
Send a message via MSN to dooglehead Send a message via Skype™ to dooglehead
Default

I don't know how to fix that then, other than trying the obvious like restating your Zune and trying a different rom.




dooglehead is offline  

Old 04-03-2012, 03:59 AM   #5
ManjoumeThunder
Squirt
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 29
ManjoumeThunder is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

I reset my Zune, then put all the stuff back on it, then uninstalled/restalled Visual studios and XNA to get the same result. Then I redownloaded VBZ. No luck.

Doom deployed just fine.

Last edited by ManjoumeThunder; 04-03-2012 at 04:53 AM.



ManjoumeThunder is offline  

Old 04-03-2012, 01:00 PM   #6
dooglehead
><(((º>
Support Team
Graduate Zuner
 
dooglehead's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 1,362
dooglehead is just really nicedooglehead is just really nicedooglehead is just really nice
Send a message via MSN to dooglehead Send a message via Skype™ to dooglehead
Default

See if it will deploy if you remove the Pokemon rom.




dooglehead is offline  

Old 04-03-2012, 03:19 PM   #7
ManjoumeThunder
Squirt
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 29
ManjoumeThunder is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

You've gotta be a wizard, because that did the trick.



ManjoumeThunder is offline  

Closed Thread

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
no new posts