Old 11-19-2008, 01:59 PM   #21
Bolt
zB President
Retired Staff
Expert Zuner
 
Bolt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 3,316
Bolt is a splendid one to beholdBolt is a splendid one to beholdBolt is a splendid one to beholdBolt is a splendid one to beholdBolt is a splendid one to beholdBolt is a splendid one to behold
Default

Don't double post, ok? Edit.

Anyway, it looked like they got disconnected from the server. If your internet works, it should be ok. I don't know.




Bolt is offline   Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

Old 11-19-2008, 02:10 PM   #22
doubleagent13
Squirt
 
doubleagent13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 22
doubleagent13 is on a distinguished road
Default

my bad about the double post didnt mean to am making a video for youtube right now and i will send you the link




doubleagent13 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 11-19-2008, 02:12 PM   #23
Bolt
zB President
Retired Staff
Expert Zuner
 
Bolt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 3,316
Bolt is a splendid one to beholdBolt is a splendid one to beholdBolt is a splendid one to beholdBolt is a splendid one to beholdBolt is a splendid one to beholdBolt is a splendid one to behold
Default

Okay. I have no idea, I'll ask Truck or or someone.




Bolt is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 11-20-2008, 12:08 PM   #24
doubleagent13
Squirt
 
doubleagent13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 22
doubleagent13 is on a distinguished road
Default

did you ask your friends about my problem?
i couldnt upload the video




doubleagent13 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 11-20-2008, 12:48 PM   #25
Bolt
zB President
Retired Staff
Expert Zuner
 
Bolt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 3,316
Bolt is a splendid one to beholdBolt is a splendid one to beholdBolt is a splendid one to beholdBolt is a splendid one to beholdBolt is a splendid one to beholdBolt is a splendid one to behold
Default

Are you download C#EXPRESS EDITION? It's here: http://www.microsoft.com/express/vcsharp/

Then you hit download, then you go to C# express edition

Last edited by Bolt; 11-20-2008 at 02:09 PM.




Bolt is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 11-20-2008, 03:52 PM   #26
nuriko001
Zewbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 8
nuriko001 is on a distinguished road
Default

i managed to get he files on the my zune, but when i try to launch them they just reset my zune. Also in C# i don't have the option of deloying to zune. The only options it gives me are: deploy solution and deploy (name of file).... help pleasE?



nuriko001 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 11-20-2008, 03:54 PM   #27
Bolt
zB President
Retired Staff
Expert Zuner
 
Bolt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 3,316
Bolt is a splendid one to beholdBolt is a splendid one to beholdBolt is a splendid one to beholdBolt is a splendid one to beholdBolt is a splendid one to beholdBolt is a splendid one to behold
Default

Do deploy (name of file)




Bolt is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 11-20-2008, 04:02 PM   #28
doubleagent13
Squirt
 
doubleagent13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 22
doubleagent13 is on a distinguished road
Default

dude i alraedy have the install and when i go to it it starts the install but it goes and it does that error like a querter of the geen bar




doubleagent13 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 11-20-2008, 04:32 PM   #29
nuriko001
Zewbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 8
nuriko001 is on a distinguished road
Default

nope.. still doesn't work.. it keeps reseting the zune even though it says that the deploy was complete.. any other solutions you can think of?



nuriko001 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 11-20-2008, 04:35 PM   #30
Bolt
zB President
Retired Staff
Expert Zuner
 
Bolt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 3,316
Bolt is a splendid one to beholdBolt is a splendid one to beholdBolt is a splendid one to beholdBolt is a splendid one to beholdBolt is a splendid one to beholdBolt is a splendid one to behold
Default

@nuriko: Which version of XNA do you have, and when does the zune reset? You can get XNA 3.0 Final from the OP, or 3.0 Beta from my sig.

@doubleagent: Try this link: http://dl.getdropbox.com/u/347522/vcssetup.exe

Last edited by Bolt; 11-20-2008 at 04:39 PM.




Bolt is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 11-20-2008, 04:41 PM   #31
nuriko001
Zewbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 8
nuriko001 is on a distinguished road
Default

it says 3.0. IT resets when after you try to launch the (application) game, you know when the zune logo is glowing and such. I'll try the beta xna version in your sig and see if that works.

Thanks for all the help



nuriko001 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 11-20-2008, 04:42 PM   #32
Bolt
zB President
Retired Staff
Expert Zuner
 
Bolt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 3,316
Bolt is a splendid one to beholdBolt is a splendid one to beholdBolt is a splendid one to beholdBolt is a splendid one to beholdBolt is a splendid one to beholdBolt is a splendid one to behold
Default

You want the final for new games, though. Which game(s) resets?




Bolt is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 11-20-2008, 04:49 PM   #33
nuriko001
Zewbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 8
nuriko001 is on a distinguished road
Default

oh.. hmmm.. so far all the games i tried have failed. I really want to asian language support and clock ( which resets on launch), notepad, metronome, beatwave, etc..

you know what, maybe these don't work on the 120GB?

Last edited by nuriko001; 11-20-2008 at 04:51 PM. Reason: addition



nuriko001 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 11-20-2008, 04:51 PM   #34
Bolt
zB President
Retired Staff
Expert Zuner
 
Bolt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 3,316
Bolt is a splendid one to beholdBolt is a splendid one to beholdBolt is a splendid one to beholdBolt is a splendid one to beholdBolt is a splendid one to beholdBolt is a splendid one to behold
Default

I'm pretty sure they do. One second, I'll grab you some links.

Quote:
Originally Posted by cworkman29729 View Post
ZuneAlarmClock.ccgame (**Link Updated**)

ZuneAlarmClock.rar

ZuneAlarmClock.zip

Vista Font Pack (Needed If You Don't Have Windows Vista)
That's the Zune Alarm Clock (very nice). The .ccgame is for XNA 3.0 FINAL

And this is the asian clock: http://www.mediafire.com/?3oriiznn0zj

Last edited by Bolt; 11-20-2008 at 05:08 PM.




Bolt is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 11-20-2008, 05:33 PM   #35
nuriko001
Zewbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 8
nuriko001 is on a distinguished road
Default

sigh... doesn't work...*cries.. why must i fail at technology... I don't know whats wrong..

thanks for trying to help me though..



nuriko001 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 11-20-2008, 05:34 PM   #36
Bolt
zB President
Retired Staff
Expert Zuner
 
Bolt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 3,316
Bolt is a splendid one to beholdBolt is a splendid one to beholdBolt is a splendid one to beholdBolt is a splendid one to beholdBolt is a splendid one to beholdBolt is a splendid one to behold
Default

Well, have you unpacked the files? (last-ditch resort)




Bolt is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 11-20-2008, 05:53 PM   #37
nuriko001
Zewbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 8
nuriko001 is on a distinguished road
Default

unpack as in use 7-zip to extract them?
i'm thinking that it might be because i'm using 120gb.. maybe thats why its not working



nuriko001 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 11-20-2008, 05:55 PM   #38
Bolt
zB President
Retired Staff
Expert Zuner
 
Bolt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 3,316
Bolt is a splendid one to beholdBolt is a splendid one to beholdBolt is a splendid one to beholdBolt is a splendid one to beholdBolt is a splendid one to beholdBolt is a splendid one to behold
Default

Yes, I meant extract the files.

I have a 120 GB zune plugged into this computer right now, it's NOT your zune. Sorry, I'm not sure beyond that.




Bolt is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 11-20-2008, 06:04 PM   #39
nuriko001
Zewbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 8
nuriko001 is on a distinguished road
Default

thats ok.. thanks alot for the help I just bought this thing yesterday night, actually. I'll try re-installing everything, maybe that will work...

again, thanks alot



nuriko001 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 11-20-2008, 07:03 PM   #40
killerconduct753
Zewbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 1
killerconduct753 is on a distinguished road
Default

Hey guys my zune is having a problem connecting to XNA i keep getting this error i would show a pic but dont have enough post so you can just replace take out the spaces

ht tp:// i65. photobucket. com /albums /h226 /coolkid92 /0101000. jpg

Thanks,



killerconduct753 is offline   Reply With Quote

Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
no new posts