Zune Boards

Zune Boards (http://www.zuneboards.com/forums/index.php)
-   Zune Games and Applications (http://www.zuneboards.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=171)
-   -   !!Important!! Regarding Zune 3.0 and XNA (http://www.zuneboards.com/forums/showthread.php?t=31778)

Nathan Tornquist 09-16-2008 02:53 PM

!!Important!! Regarding Zune 3.0 and XNA
 
To start with I know this is improper and I apoligize.

I was worried when I could not deploy to my Zune with XNA anymore, so I did some research. XNA 3.0 CTP does not work with Zune 3.0 as you know, but the release of XNA 3.0 BETA will come out within a week. This will delay us slightly, but programming on the Zune is not over. See the following sites for more information.

XNA Team Blog : XNA Game Studio 3.0 Beta Release On Its Way!

Zune.net

XNA Game Studio 3.0 CTP and Zune 3.0 - Michael Klucher's Blog

shoan120 09-16-2008 04:37 PM

but, we have to uninstall and reinstall each game manually, which is gona be annyoing if u have a lot of games. What i really want to know is, will RIG still work after the XNA update, because if not, then its even more work to reinstall all those games

Nathan Tornquist 09-16-2008 05:36 PM

I don't know

itsnotabigtruck 09-16-2008 05:37 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by shoan120 (Post 291650)
but, we have to uninstall and reinstall each game manually, which is gona be annyoing if u have a lot of games. What i really want to know is, will RIG still work after the XNA update, because if not, then its even more work to reinstall all those games

Currently it doesn't. I'll be working to change that however.

dudejustus 09-16-2008 05:57 PM

so will i have to recode a game i am working on with the newer xna?????hey eevery on i found somthing cool!!!http://zmonsters.googlecode.com/file...rsAlpha001.zip:D

kanyefalloutboy 09-16-2008 07:02 PM

t's gonna be annoying but whateva. It'll be worth it.

wizard7926 09-16-2008 07:34 PM

If our games will end up working with XNA Beta.. I think it's a big step forward because I've noticed that you can now exit games to the menu, rather than soft resetting the device, which is just awesome.

blackwood550 09-16-2008 07:35 PM

ohhh yeah! Pretty soon we'll be kickin it...again :P

cheetah993 09-16-2008 07:37 PM

That explains it. I was wondering why after I upgraded to 3.0 I couldn't get xna to connect to it. How will I know when the beta is out so I can get some games?

KKUAT 09-16-2008 07:40 PM

You should to see it. Its very annoying :(

XNA Creators Club Online - xna game studio 3.0 beta

XNA Creators Club Online - xna game studio 3.0 beta readme

We have to upgrade each game copying and pasting the code, at least so far.

Silentkiller SK 09-16-2008 07:43 PM

i got xna 3 beta and you cant deploy old games it has to be made for the beta but i bet its a easy fix (i got alien game on it from MS)
if the game is all ready on the zune it will update it ( it did that to my MS alien game) in C# it says how to fix games to work (i cant make games im dumb but i now its a easy fix and that all old games should work) hope this helps

Update: here is a online readme that has game fixs (1.2)
XNA Creators Club Online - xna game studio 3.0 beta readme

blackwood550 09-16-2008 07:49 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by KKUAT (Post 291747)
You should to see it. Its very annoying :(

XNA Creators Club Online - xna game studio 3.0 beta

XNA Creators Club Online - xna game studio 3.0 beta readme

We have to upgrade each game copying and pasting the code, at least so far.


do we need to remove XNA 3 CTP or can we install over it?

Luthian 09-16-2008 08:18 PM

The XNA 3 beta has been released it can be downlaod at: XNA Creators Club Online - xna game studio 3.0 beta

Direct download link: http://download.microsoft.com/downlo...GS30_setup.exe

You have to uninstall the CTP BEFORE installing the Beta.

blackwood550 09-16-2008 08:25 PM

I'll do it tomorrow, lol.

That won't screw up the device center would it?

mikehobo 09-16-2008 08:31 PM

So zune/xna hasn't released anything to make deployment easier? Will RIG still work?

Flash Gordon 09-16-2008 09:00 PM

Learn to read.

Quote:

Originally Posted by itsnotabigtruck (Post 291688)
Currently it doesn't. I'll be working to change that however.


mrgoodnight 09-16-2008 09:21 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by blackwood550 (Post 291754)
do we need to remove XNA 3 CTP or can we install over it?

remove it, took about 7mins for me

deathnote0 09-17-2008 03:02 AM

Aw, looks like I'm stuck playing hexic and texas hold em til we get some 3.0 games.

sgtteddybear 09-17-2008 03:10 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by deathnote0 (Post 291863)
Aw, looks like I'm stuck playing hexic and texas hold em til we get some 3.0 games.

There not too bad, and Texas Hold Em has 1v1 multiplayer as well.

Zerosleep 09-17-2008 03:12 AM

how do I remove XNA CTP ?


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:08 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
© 2006 - 2015 CrowdGather